Liability for content
As the provider of these web pages we are responsible for our own content in accordance with § 6 Section 1 MDStV and § 8 Section 1 TDG pursuant to general law. The contents of these pages were compiled with the greatest possible care. Nevertheless, we assume no liability for the accuracy, completeness, and up-to-dateness of the information provided. 

Liability for links
We offer links to external websites. We do not control these sites. Therefore, we disclaim any and all warranty and liability for the contents of these sites. The individual provider alone is responsible for the contents of the linked pages. At the time of linking, the pages were inspected for possible violations of the law. Permanent checking of the linked pages, however, is not possible without any definite indications of a violation of the law. We will immediately remove such links if it becomes known that they violate the law.

The publications on these pages are subject to German copyright. The duplication, editing, distribution, and any kind of exploitation outside the copyright limits require written approval of the respective author. Contributions of third parties are marked as such. Downloads and copies of these pages are permitted only for personal, non-commercial use.

Internationale Gesellschaft der Bildenden Künste (IGBK)
Markgrafendamm 24/Haus 16, D - 10245 Berlin 
Tel.: +49 (0)30 23 45 76 66, Fax: +49 (0)30 28 09 93 05 
Email: art[at],
Chairperson: Christine Düwel (speaker of the board), María Linares, Marcel Noack
Registered seat in Berlin, registered with local court Cologne, VR 5563

Zentrum Bundesrepublik Deutschland des Internationalen Theaterinstituts e.V.
Kunstquartier Bethanien, Mariannenplatz 2, D - 10997 Berlin         
Tel.: +49 (0)30 611 0765 0, Fax: +49 (0)30 611 0765 22
Email: info[at],
President Director Joachim Lux
Registered seat in Berlin, registered with local court Berlin-Charlottenburg 95 VR 26 54 Nz

Editorial staff
Jana Grünewald (DTD), Christine Heemsoth (IGBK), Felix Sodemann (ITI)

Extended editorial team 
Dr. Thomas Engel (ITI), Michael Freundt (DTD), Thomas Weis (IGBK)

Contact editorial team
Email: info[at]

Information on the music sector in cooperation with the European Music Council, supported by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union, the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) and the City of Bonn.
Texts: Birgit Ellinghaus (alba KULTUR)

The following authors have contributed to touring artists
Birgit Ellinghaus (Visa and Residence), Dr. Ulf Bischof and Denise Paetow (Status of the Artist and Contracts), Christine Heemsoth (Transport and Customs), Andri Jürgensen and Hartwin Räuchle, Christoph Weiß as well as in stereo Knauft & Schaar Steuerberater GbR (Taxes), Dr. Carroll Haak (Social Insurance), Jens Schoenenberg and Frank Böhmler (Insurances), Dr. Anke Schierholz, Mechthild Schwarz, Dr. Isabel Tillmann and Dr. Sebastian Schunke (Copyright), Michael Freundt (Supporting Culture in Germany), Jana Grünewald (The German Travel Expenses Act/Travel Costs and Taxes), Richard Polácek (Mobility and EU Cultural Policy), Esther Slevogt (Performing Arts in Germany), Elisabeth Schwiontek (Visual Arts in Germany).
The texts have been checked for correctness by the relevant ministries and administration and management experts.  

Welcome: Turkey: Isabel Brühmann, Carroll Haak, Sebastian Hoffmann, IHK Berlin, Attorney Sonja Laaser, Welcome Center Berlin

German-English translation 
Claudia Jones,;
Christopher Langer (essays Performing and Visual Arts), langer[at]; 
englishexpress (checklists, documents), 

English-German translation 
Bernd Kage (text Mobility and EU Cultural Policy), berndkage[at]

German-Turkish translation "Welcome: Turkey"
Toros Güneş Esgün, proofreading: Canan Turan

Übersetzung "Willkommen auf touring artists"
Deutsch-Russian: Yvonne Griesel
Deutsch-Spanish: Adriana Collande and Juan Blas Delgado, Instituto Cervantes
Deutsch-French: Alexandra Henn
Deutsch-Italian: Elena Caccin

Photo credits
© Bruno Dorn: Social Insurance, Funding, Glossary 
© Andrea Specht: Home, Visa and Residence, Transport and Customs, Taxes, Insurances, Copyright, German Cultural Landscape, Info Portals, Legal Notice, Library
© Jana Grünewald: Refugees Welcome, Mobility and Sustainability
© Anna Rozkosny: pictures symposium touring artists

Bruno Dorn, Konzeption & Gestaltung, Email: info[at],  

Technical implementation/coding
Martin Eisenbeiß (email)

We thank all participants and especially the artists, creatives and cultural professionals that made themselves available for interviews and participated in the trial stage and feedback sessions, thereby contributing to making touring artists more user-friendly! 

touring artists TO GO

The concise accompanying brochure "touring artists TO GO" is available free of charge at info[at]