Step by step, our guide will lead you to all the important information you might need for your international work.

Here we go!

The Guide

Brexit

Know-how for artists working between Germany and the United Kingdom

A residency in Wales, an exhibition in Germany, a German-British cooperation project ... after Brexit, new administrative regulations apply and there is often uncertainty among artist and cultural actors. 

Brexit Infopoint aims to provide information and advice to artists, creatives and organisers in the cultural sector on administrative issues relating to cross-border work between the UK and Germany or the Schengen area.

We inform and consult on the following topics:

  • Entry, residence, and work permits
  • Transport of works of art, equipment, and merchandise
  • Questions on health insurance and other insurances
  • Tax (withholding taxation, value-added tax)
  • Contracts
  • Research on funding opportunities (export, travel and transport funding, funding of projects abroad)


Our target groups are:

  • Artists and organisers from the UK traveling to Germany (and to other countries in the EU and the Schengen area) for work,
  • Artists and organisers from Germany traveling to the UK for work,
  • Institutions and organisers in Germany cooperating with artists and creatives from the UK,
  • British artists residing in Germany protected by the Withdrawal Agreement


Individual Consultations

Our help desk service offers individual orientation consultations. The service is free of charge and available in English and German upon request via e-mail, on the phone or online. For an appointment, please e-mail beratung@touring-artists.info or use this contact form.
 

Information Online

Our website contains texts, handouts, and checklists that provide easy-to-understand information on the topics listed above. References to further reading, contact persons and responsible offices in the relevant administrations are included. The information pool, bilingual in German and English, is currently under construction. 
 

Workshops

We offer workshops (online and offline) on our range of topics for all target groups and sectors, in both mobility directions (Germany to the UK and vice versa). Workshops can consist of a general introduction to the most important changes. Individual topics (such as the new entry regulations for British nationals into the Schengen area) can also be presented in detail. 
 

Our Network

We work with a broad network of experts for all topics and with our colleagues at other national Mobility Information Points (a working group which is part of On The Move). We have a wide range of contacts, including with sector-specific organisations, in Germany and the UK.
The network supports us in ensuring that information is up to date, and tailored to the cultural and creative sector.


Please note that the information provided in the consultations and the online information pool is not legally binding and cannot replace professional tax or legal advice. 

To top

Arts Infopoint UK

Contact Arts Infopoint UK for questions related to visits to the United Kingdom
Webpage

Schritt für Schritt führt dich unser Guide zu allen wichtigen Informationen, die du für deine internationale Arbeit brauchen könntest.

Here we go!

The Guide

Brexit

Know-how für kreative Tätigkeiten zwischen Deutschland und dem Vereinigten Königreich

Ein Gastaufenthalt in Wales, eine Ausstellung in Deutschland, ein deutsch-britisches Kooperationsprojekt … nach dem Brexit gelten neue administrative Regelungen und es herrscht häufig Verunsicherung bei den Kulturakteur:innen.

Der Brexit Infopoint informiert und berät Künstler:innen, Kreative und Veranstalter:innen im Kultursektor zu administrativen Fragen in der grenzüberschreitenden Arbeit zwischen dem Vereinigten Königreich und Deutschland beziehungsweise dem Schengen-Raum.

Unser Themenspektrum umfasst die Bereiche

  • Einreise, Aufenthalt und Zugang zum Arbeitsmarkt
  • Transport von Kunstgegenständen, Equipment, Merchandise
  • Fragen der Sozialversicherung und auch anderer Versicherungen
  • Steuerliche Aspekte (Quellensteuer, Umsatzsteuer)
  • Vertragsgestaltung
  • Recherche für Fördermöglichkeiten (Export-, Reise- und Transportförderung, Förderung von Auslandsprojekten) etc.


Angesprochen sind

  • Künstler:innen und Veranstalter:innen aus dem Vereinigten Königreich, die nach Deutschland (und in die EU bzw. den Schengen-Raum) kommen und hier arbeiten,
  • Künstler:innen und Kulturakteur:innen aus Deutschland, die im Vereinigten Königreich arbeiten wollen,
  • Institutionen und Veranstalter:innen in Deutschland, die mit Künstler:innen und Kreativen aus dem Vereinigten Königreich kooperieren,
  • Britische Staatsangehörige in Deutschland, die vom Austrittsabkommen betroffen sind.

 

Individuelle Beratung

Unser Beratungsangebot bietet eine schnelle Orientierung und beantwortet individuelle Fragen passgenau. Beratungen sind kostenfrei und nach vorheriger Terminabsprache telefonisch, digital oder per E-Mail möglich – auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Terminvergabe per E-Mail (beratung@touring-artists.info) oder über dieses Formular.
 

Online-Informationen

Auf unserer Website stellen wir Texte, Handreichungen und Checklisten bereit, die gut verständlich Informationen zu den genannten Themen liefern. Verweise auf weiterführende Lektüre, Ansprechpartner:innen und zuständigen Stellen in den relevanten Verwaltungen sind Teil des Angebots. Der Infopool, zweisprachig auf Deutsch und Englisch, ist zurzeit im Aufbau.
 

Workshops

Wir bieten für alle Zielgruppen und Sparten Workshops (online und offline) zu unserem Themenspektrum an, in beiden Mobilitätsrichtungen (Deutschland ins Vereinigte Königreich und umgekehrt). Workshops können aus einer allgemeinen Einführung in die wichtigsten Änderungen bestehen, es können aber auch einzelne Themengebiete (wie z. B. die neuen Einreiseregelungen für britische Staatsangehörige in den Schengen-Raum) detailliert vorgestellt werden.
 

Unser Netzwerk

Wir arbeiten mit einem breiten Netzwerk von Expert:innen in den einzelnen Themenbereichen und mit den Kolleg:innen der Mobility Info Points in der Organisation On the Move zusammen und verfügen über vielfältige Kontakte, auch zu spartenspezifischen Organisationen, in Deutschland und im Vereinigten Königreich.
Das Netzwerk unterstützt uns darin, dass Informationen aktuell, inhaltlich richtig und auf den Kultur- und Kreativsektor zugeschnitten weitergegeben werden können.
 

Zu beachten: Die Informationen des Beratungsangebotes und des Online-Infopools sind nicht rechtsverbindlich und können keine professionelle Steuer- oder Rechtsberatung ersetzen. 

Nach oben

Arts Infopoint UK

Wende Dich an Arts Infopoint UK bei Fragen zu Aufenthalten im Vereinigten Königreich
Website